Welcome back!!!

Hi Friends,

Long time no talk.

Here’s some reasonings.

  1. Work full time. Marriott International- add me on linked in.
  2. I have a lot of new relationship responsibilities: new friends, who dis?
  3. Billzzz. Monaayy.
  4. I could give you a time line of settling in, moving, when work got busy and honestly thats what this blog is going to be about

 

June 26th, 2017- I started my “voyage” at Marriott. I got to stay in Boston which is a sick perk. What the hell is a voyage- its basically a manager in trainer. I am in sales. The first thing I knew on this day is I have to get my shit together- like my shit as in my eating. I can’t fuck shit up at my new job- my real person job. I slid by in Aussie at my internship. On my first day of voyaging at Marriott I met a few people. I will insert pics for reference

  • Emily: we came in on this day like two peas in a pod instantly, but we both had fucked up eating issues. We both came a long way.
  • Megan: HR voyager- MEGAN in HR. The most positive person and best energy.
  • My team and my boss: all I can do is smile

Point about this day is I kinda put everything I just struggled with into my past. Like my eating disorder, my shit in college and even this blog- I am sorry that I had to forget about this too and that it lasted a year.

37800420_10209664223562177_8579605904322723840_n

Once work started we were so busy. I had to travel a few times and getting my gym session in was hard, and this was all a learning curve. The learning curve was letting go of prime gym time, working out 6 days a week. I had to forget any thoughts of this obsession. I also was trying to make new friends. Making new friends means more outings, more drinking and more Saturday nights. I started off my social portion of this a little too slow, but I eventually let go and did not look back.  I took in better energy and less… well… gym. My hours were long at first: 10 hour days. And I am back now because they are NINE hours.  SO HELLO WORLD!!!

Well Emily as mentioned above changed me- She made me love life because she’s always lovin’ life. She wanted to lose a few pounds when I first met her, and while still eating/drinking/slightly working out, she has lost over 20 lbs since working at Marriott. This has been something I hav

e been contemplating  for months now. Its amazing and it is a post I want to make on this blog next because its really about balance and loving your self. This is another thing I reflected on before coming back for you guys.

Once I settled with my new friends and figured the fuck out how to balance my college friends, high school friends etc, I wanted to start loosing some of that extra weight I gained because of being anorexic – also another topic we will touch- how I did it, how I know I did and where I am at today.

The move: another delay. I moved from Allston, MA –> Medford, MA where my work life balance, stress and commute are all a lot more well normal. This also helped bring the blog back.

April 2018- integration at work. Corporate ‘merica- what what!! I changed my role pretty much at work. I love the new role, new market, new boss, but the first 6-8 weeks on this new team, I workeduntil 7:30pm/8pm like daily because we just merged with Starwood hotels internally. Amazing experience to share in my professional career- but it definitely had me adjust gym time, self image, life balance with friends, social, etc. Now today on August 20th I am very settled.

All in all I have been trying to bring the blog back. I am here now. I am excited. I am excited to put you in the right mind set, share with you how you can enjoy life and how you can make it all happen. You literally can do anything and you have the power to change your mindset. You live once so worry less about your body, food and make every second worth it. Worry more about your relationships, a fulfilling career and what makes you wake up happy everyday. Thats the motto- wake up smiling and excited to be here. Does your self image make that happen or do the actual things in life (career, hobbies, friends) make that happen ?

Thats a rhetorical question- ttyl.

xoxo-

nat

25152112_10208349659218890_3867469153260060495_n

 

Leave a comment